Posted in Homeschooling, My Life, Our Adventures

A 4-year-old’s Rationalizations

This happened a couple of years ago:

Gentle Giant, 14, is walking down the hall.  As he walks past Delightful, 4, she suddenly kicks him in the shins for no apparent reason.

Gentle Giant:  Ow!  Hey, that hurt!  Delightful, you know we don’t kick people.  That’s not nice.

Delightful:  I wasn’t kicking you.

Gentle Giant looks at Delightful skeptically.

Delightful:  I wasn’t!  I was giving you a high five.  On the leg.  With my foot.

Leave a Reply

