Posted in Creation & Evolution, Leftism in Education, Our Adventures, Subject Bible & Theology, Subject Science

Question Evolution

Creation Ministries International has been running a Question Evolution campaign over the past few months.   The campaign highlights 15 questions that CMI claims evolutionists cannot satisfactorily answer.  Here is a link to the 15 questions:  http://aufiles.creation.com/images/pdfs/flyers/15-questions-for-evolutionists-a4.pdf.  Here is a link to page one of CMI’s responses to the responses given by evolutionists to their questions:  http://creation.com/15-questions-responses-1.

One of my favourite questions of the campaign is “Why is evolutionary ‘just-so’ story-telling tolerated?”  This is something that really irks me.  I remember sitting in my fourth year Philosophy of Science class and coming across the same thing while studying the creation/evolution debate.  This was at one of the most left-leaning universities in Canada.  On the creationist side, my class studied actual philosophical arguments from people like William Paley (The Blind Watchmaker).  On the evolutionist side, we did not study one argument.  I’m serious.  Although we read many articles by people like Daniel Dennett, not one argument for the truth of evolution was ever presented.  In fact, it was my evolution-believing professor who pointed out to the class that the evolutionists were only putting forth “just so stories.”  In a class that included a mixture of undergraduate, master’s level, and Ph.D. students, I had hoped that such a course would provide serious or even devastating challenges to my beliefs.  I’m sorry to say that I was disappointed.

Leave a Reply

